Top Chicken Recipes on Pinterest

Pinterest is a wonderful thing!  I love it for so many reasons … the main, of course, is inspiration!  Also, I love that it is helping promote the everyday home blogger by getting their recipes, ideas and thoughts out to the masses … free advertising, so-to-speak!

I thought I would do a weekly post on some top recipes, party ideas and inspirations for the home based on “pins” trending on Pinterest.  This week, I chose CHICKEN!  Every home cook is always looking for something new to do with chicken.  Just click on the photos to be taken to the recipe source!  And, let me know if you try any of these!  I always love hearing from you!

The first is “Melt in your Mouth Chicken.”  The name and the photo really drew me to this one!  Mayonnaise is combined with parmesan cheese, salt, pepper, seasoning salt and garlic powder and spread on the breasts prior to baking.  I will be trying this very soon! It received 4.5 out of 5 stars from over 300 reviewers and seems super simple to throw together!

Next, is a spin on regular chicken salad.  It is “Avocado Chicken Salad” and really appeals to me because I am a major fan of both avocados and chicken salad! 

Below is “Chicken Alfredo Roll-Ups.”  Alfredo sauce takes the place of tomato sauce and lasagna noodles are used to make these cute, little roll-ups.  It looks amazing!  You can use store-bought alfredo sauce … or the recipe includes instructions for making homemade.

I have featured a recipe from Plain Chicken’s blog previously.  This one looks just as tasty.  It is “Doritos Cheesy Chicken Casserole.” They had me at “Doritos!”

This dip seems like it would be perfect for watching the big game during football season when everyone is over at your house and they just wanna dive into something tasty!  It is “Buffalo Chicken Dip.”  It’s all the things you love about buffalo chicken rolled into a dip!

Now, this recipe is actually one that I have made and featured on a previous post on my blog.  It is Cheesy White Chicken Enchiladas and it is dy-no-mite!  I highly encourage you to try this … your family will love you!

I wanted to be sure to include a slow cooker chicken recipe.  This is “Slow Cooker Honey Sesame Chicken” and it looks divine!  There’s nothing better than having dinner waiting at the end of the day with little effort!

I love knock-off recipes … recipes that are replicas of our favorite store-bought or restaurant foods that we love so much!  I made this and posted it a few weeks ago.  This is a knock-off of The Olive Garden’s “Stuffed Chicken Marsala.”  It does not disappoint!  It tastes exactly like it does at The Olive Garden.  I cannot wait to make it again … and again and again!

I wanted to include something that would appeal to those looking for healthier chicken options and this seems to fit the bill.  You get a great dose of veg in this dish … along with lean protein!  It is “Skinny Chicken & Broccoli Alfredo.”  Greek yogurt is the starring ingredient in the sauce!

Lastly, this is “Pan-Roasted Chicken with Lemon-Garlic Green Beans & Potatoes.”  I love that all the juices from the chicken flavor the veggies during the roasting process.  It sounds lovely for a Sunday dinner … can’t you just imagine the wonderful smell throughout your house on a cold, winter’s day?  There’s nothing better than the smell of juicy, roasted chicken!

One thought on “Top Chicken Recipes on Pinterest

  1. Pingback: Doritos Cheesy Chicken Casserole | Joyously Domestic

COMMENT

